

GENERAL ELECTION 2017

DE1_NOTICE OF DECLARATION OF POLL

In accordance with Clause 22 of the ECU Student Guild Election Procedures, I have, at **6:00 PM on Wednesday 18 October 2017**, issued the Declaration of Poll and the persons listed below are thereby elected to the ECU Student Guild Senate positions next to their name. Pending compliance with the Guild's Constitution and Policies, elected candidate's terms of office will be from 1 December 2017 to 30 November 2018.

Persons Elected	Senate Position
Stewart Lee	President
Greg Warren	General Secretary
Sarah Cavanough	Vice-President Academic
Vesh Arumugam	Vice-President Equity and Diversity
Harrison Gray	Environmental Sustainability Officer
Peter Kihiu	Postgraduate Officer
Shariq Ahmed	International Officer
Rebecca Joyce	South West Officer
Faizan Akram	General Senator
Modjadji Mokoto	General Senator
Abhishek Mehta	General Senator

Lodgment of Complaints:

In accordance with University Statute 11 – Student Guild, Clause 10 (3); Student Guild Rules, Clause 7 (16) and the ECU Student Guild Election Procedures, Clause 23, any enrolled student can lodge a complaint; **not** being a matter relating to the validity of an election outcome, with the election Returning Officer:

Mr. Garry Duijckers Returning Officer

Email: ro guild elections@ecuguild.org.au

The deadline for submission of any complaint is: 6:00 PM Wednesday 25 October 2017

Lodgment of Appeals:

In accordance with University Statute 11 – Student Guild, Clause 10 (3); Student Guild Rules, Clause 7 (5) – (15), any enrolled student can lodge appeals with the Election Tribunal, relating to matters that may have a bearing on the validity of the election outcome.

Election Tribunal Chair

c/- Kathryn Clarke Tele: 6304 2109

Email: kathryn.clarke@ecu.edu.au

The deadline for submission of any appeal is: 6:00 PM Wednesday 25 October 2017

NUS DELEGATES:

Persons Elected:	
Stewart Lee	
Brian Njane	
Anne Kuria	
Justin Blanch	
Peter Kihiu	
Palak Mittal	
Kelsey Field	

For any enquiries regarding the election or election results please contact:

Mr. Garry Duijckers
Returning Officer

ECU Student Guild Elections

Mob: 0418 912 737

Email: ro_guild_elections@ecuguild.org.au