

# GENERAL ELECTION 2019

# **DE1\_NOTICE OF DECLARATION**

In accordance with Clause 22 of the ECU Student Guild Election Procedures, I declare the persons listed below are elected to the ECU Student Guild Senate positions next to their name. Pending compliance with the Guild's Constitution and policies, elected candidate's terms of office will be from 1 December 2019 to 30 November 2020.

Persons Elected	Senate Position
Elsa Chew	President
Jackson Herriott	General Secretary
Syed Shah	Vice-President Academic
Vimal Khetiya	Vice-President Equity and Diversity
Raj Kumar	Vice-President Social Activity
Rochelle Gotico	Environmental Sustainability Officer
Deepak Sabu	Postgraduate Officer
Brian Njane (unopposed)	International Officer
Miriam Wedderburn	South West Officer
Samuel Njenga	General Senator (SW)
Muhammad Shakeeb Asif	General Senator
Sarah Marie Taylor	General Senator
Bandar Zakry	General Senator

## **Lodgment of Complaints:**

In accordance with University Statute 11 – Student Guild, Clause 10 (3); Student Guild Rules, Clause 7 (16) and the ECU Student Guild Election Procedures, Clause 23, any enrolled student can lodge a complaint; **not** being a matter relating to the validity of an election outcome, with the election Returning Officer:

Mr. Garry Duijckers Returning Officer

Email: ro2019@ecuguild.org.au

#### The deadline for submission of any complaint is:

Within 7 days of this declaration, by 2:00PM Friday 25<sup>th</sup> October 2019 (per cl 23 (1) of the election procedures)

### **Lodgment of Appeals:**

In accordance with University Statute 11 -Student Guild, Clause 10 (3); Student Guild Rules, Clause 7 (5) - (15), any enrolled student can lodge appeals with the Election Tribunal, relating to matters that may have a bearing on the validity of the election outcome.

## **Election Tribunal Chair**

c/- Kathryn Clarke Tele: 6304 2109 Email: kathryn.clarke@ecu.edu.au

The deadline for submission of any appeal is:

Within 7 days of this declaration, by 2:00PM Friday 25<sup>th</sup> October 2019 (per cl 9 of ECU Student Guild Rules)

#### **NUS DELEGATES:**

Persons Elected:
Elsa Chew
Abhishek Mehta
Seema Behrami
Roman Booth
Vimal Khetiya
Muhammad Shakeeb Asif
Steven Gregory Warren

For any enquiries regarding the election or election results please contact:

Mr. Garry Duijckers Returning Officer ECU Student Guild Elections

**Mob:** 0418 912 737

Email: ro2019@ecuguild.org.au