

## GENERAL ELECTION 2023

## **NOTICE OF DECLARATION OF POLLS**

In accordance with the ECU Student Guild Election Procedures, I declare the persons listed below elected to the respectively listed ECU Student Guild Senate positions. Pending compliance with the Guild's Constitution and policies, each elected candidate's term of office will be from 1 December 2023 to 30 November 2024.

| Senate Position                            | Person Elected                     |
|--|------------------------------------|
| President                                  | Sarah RIZWAN (Unopposed)           |
| General Secretary                          | Rizly ABDUE (Unopposed)            |
| Vice President - Social Responsibility     | Joanne LUCKS (Unopposed)           |
| Vice President - Academic                  | Syed RAZVI (Unopposed)             |
| Vice-President International               | Siti AZKATYA (Unopposed)           |
| Vice President - Activities and South West | Sadaf DARAB (Unopposed)            |
| Sports Officer                             | Vimal HEMNANI (Unopposed)          |
| Social Officer                             | Ali HAIDER (Unopposed)             |
| Undergraduate Officer                      | Ngunar NGUNAR (Unopposed)          |
| Postgraduate Officer                       | Asad ALI (Unopposed)               |
| Equity Officer                             | Gangamini CHANDRASIRI, (Unopposed) |
| First Nations Officer                      | Vacant (No Nominations)            |
| Environmental Officer                      | Alice BROADHEAD (Unopposed)        |
| International Officer                      | Minhajul AREFIN (Unopposed)        |
| South West Officer (First of 2)            | Courtney MARSHALL (Unopposed)      |
| South West Officer (Second of 2)           | Vacant (No Nominations)            |

**NOTE:** In accordance with Guild Election Procedures Clause 22 and Student Guild Rules Clause 7, complaints and appeals must be lodged by 4pm on Thursday, 12<sup>th</sup> October 2023.

## **NUS DELEGATES:**

The candidates listed below are elected unopposed to the position of NUS Delegate for 2024.

| Persons Elected (In order of Election): |
|---|
| Harshal GHAI                            |
| Ali HAIDER                              |
| Nikhil HOWAL                            |
| Kawshan AMUNUGAMA                       |
| Vishnupriya THAYIL SUNIL                |
| Sarah RIZWAN                            |
| Rizly ABDUE                             |

Peter Zaikos Returning Officer ECU Student Guild Elections 2023 5<sup>th</sup> October 2023